在香港解散公司.

如果您决定不再继续经营香港业务,那就必须完成关闭公司的正式程序。我们可以协助您以适当的方式解散公司,无论是撤销注册还是自愿清盘。

Company dissolution in Hong Kong

在香港关闭公司的三个步骤.

评估您的业务

我们将评估您的业务现状,并建议撤销或暂停业务的最佳方法。

准备文书工作

我们的专才将编制必要的文书,以便合法解散公司,并撤销注册和撤回现有牌照。

向有关当局备案

我们将向香港有关当局提交贵公司的解散申请

公司解散服务

我们可以透过两种方式关闭您的公司.

在您决定解散之前,您的公司将继续作为法人实体存在。关闭公司的两种常见方法–撤销注册或自愿清盘。

  • 撤销注册

    私人公司如符合以下条件以撤销注册为解散方法是最便宜的方法:

    • 该公司从未开展过业务或营运、已经停止经营业、或在申请前三个月内已经停止一切活动
    • 公司没有资产或未偿债务

    撤销注册程序涉及税务局(IRD)和公司注册处(CR)。符合资格的公司可以向税务局申请撤销注册。如果公司已经开始营业,税务局可能会要求最终审计的帐目以进行税收清算。否则,税务局会在申请日期的一个月内会发出不反对通知书。

    当您收到税务局的不反对通知书后,可以向CR申请注销。CR通常会在一个月内发出一封确认函。它将在香港特别行政区政府宪报上刊登公司名称,该刊登将指出除非有人在三个月内提出异议,否则该公司将被撤销注册。

  • 自愿清盘

    债权人自愿清盘

    如果公司无力偿债,并且迫切需将公司清算,那么则可以采取债权人自愿清盘。在这种情况下,债权人有控制权,确保清算资产获得最大回报,以便尽可能偿还所欠下的债务。这是一种更为复杂和漫长的清算程序,因为在与债权人就应偿还金额达成妥协方面可能遇到僵局。此外,股东在债权人清算案中不扮演任何角色,公司董事将被剥夺行使其正常职权。管理层的所有职能将交由法院或债权人任命的特别经理或清算人。

    会员自愿清盘

    如果公司拥有大量资产,则可以采取清算(即清盘)将其解散。只要公司具有偿债能力(能够偿还债务),股东可以通过自愿清盘的方式关闭公司。清盘的控制权仍归股东所有。公司必须任命清算人来接管公司的资产并偿还该公司债务。分配后的任何盈余将退还给股东。

按每小时收费

不活跃公司的状态.

如果您的公司没有产生收入,但是您还没有准备好关闭,则可以通过申请不活跃公司来帮助您节省不必要的费用。处于不活动状态的公司仍在注册,但需要的维护成本最少。将来,您可以决定该公司恢复营运或完全撤销。

问与答

常见问题.

在香港解散公司需要多长时间?
在香港解散一家具有偿还能力的公司有两种主要方式:撤销注册和清盘。没有资产和负债的公司可以在六至九个月内撤销注册,或可以在十二个月内清算。
谁可以成为公司清算人?
如果是公司自愿清盘,那么公司可以任命清算人来监管整个清盘过程。如果是由债权人自愿清盘,则必须由债权人任命清算人,而此人选必须是律师或注册会计师。
董事个人是否对公司的债务负责?
一般来说,除非董事非法获得公司利益或违反董事职责,否则董事不应对公司债务承担个人责任。
关闭一家公司需要多少费用?
如果您选择最普通、最简单的撤销方式来关闭公司,专业费用可能介于8,000港元至12,000港元(包含所有支出)。但是,公司需要在撤销注册之前提交报税表,并处理税务文件。
公司关闭后,公司资产将会如何处置?
当公司倒闭时,公司的资产和负债会根据公司倒闭的方式以各种方式处理。例如,在倒闭前分配给股东,出售给债权人以偿还债务。或者也被称为“无主财务” ,并且移交给香港特别行政区政府。
您是否准备好了?

让我们的团队满足您关闭公司的所有服务要求.

不具约束性和保密
不知从何开始?

请与我们安排30分钟的免费咨询,了解如可在香港成立和管理您的公司.

Winnie Li, 毅德董事

© Acclime Hong Kong 2020 | Privacy policy

Company dissolution
in Hong Kong.

If you decide to no longer continue to do business in Hong Kong, you need to go through the formal process of closing down your company. We can assist you with an appropriate way of company dissolution, be it de-registration or voluntary winding-up.

Company dissolution in Hong Kong

Closing your company in Hong Kong with finality in three steps.

Evaluating your business

We will assess the current state of your business and advise on the best way of dissolving or suspending it.

Preparing the paperwork

Our specialist will create paperwork necessary for legally dissolving your company and facilitating cancellation and withdrawal of existing licences.

Filing with the relevant authorities

We will file your company dissolution with the relevant authorities in Hong Kong.

Company dissolution services

Two ways we can close your company.

Your company continues to exist as a legal entity until you decide to dissolve it. There are two conventional means to close a company – de-registration or winding-up voluntarily.

  • De-registration

    De-registration is the cheapest way to dissolve a private company that meets with the following conditions:

    • The company has never commenced business or operations, has ceased to carry on business or ceased activities for more than three months immediately before the application
    • The company has no assets or outstanding liabilities

    The de-registration procedure involves the Inland Revenue Department (IRD) and Companies Registry (CR). An eligible company may apply to the IRD for their consent to de-registration. If the company had commenced business, the IRD might request the final audited accounts for tax clearance. Otherwise, the IRD will issue a letter of no objection within one month from the date of the application.

    Upon receipt of the no objection letter from the IRD, the company may apply to the CR for de-registration. CR will typically issue an acknowledgement letter within one month. It will advertise the company’s name in the HKSAR Gazette, stating that unless an objection is raised within three months, the company will be de-registered.

  • Voluntary winding-up

    Creditors’ voluntary winding-up

    Where a company is insolvent and there is an urgent need of placing the company in liquidation, creditor’s voluntary winding up would be applied. In this case, the creditors take control in order to ensure that returns from liquidated assets are maximised so that the debts owed to them are repaid as far as possible. This is a more complicated and lengthy liquidation procedure, as one may experience deadlock in reaching a compromise with the creditors on how much to be repaid to them. In addition, shareholders play no role in a creditors’ winding-up case and the directors of the company will be deprived of any power to exercise their normal duties. All duties and functioning of the management will be vested in the special manager or liquidator appointed either by the court or the creditors.

    Members’ voluntary winding-up

    In case a company has substantial assets, it should be dissolved by liquidation (i.e. winding-up). Provided that the company is solvent (able to pay its debts), the shareholders may close the company by way of voluntary winding-up. Control of the winding-up will remain with the shareholders. A liquidator has to be appointed to take over the assets of the company and to repay the debts of the company. Any surplus after the distribution will be returned to the shareholders.

Charged hourly

Dormant company status.

If your company does not generate income, but you are not ready to close its doors yet, we can help you save money on unnecessary expenses by applying for dormant status. A dormant company is still registered but requires minimum maintenance. In the future, you can always decide to resume its operation or fully dissolve it.

FAQ

Common questions.

How long does it take to dissolve a company in Hong Kong?
There are two main ways to dissolve a solvent company in Hong Kong: by deregistration and by liquidation. A company with no assets and liabilities can be deregistered within 6 to 9 months or be liquidated within 12 months.
Who can be the liquidator of a company?
Liquidator is appointed by members of a company if it is to be wound up voluntarily by members to monitor and handle the whole process of liquidation. In case of company winding up voluntarily by creditors, liquidator appointed by creditors must be a solicitor or a certified public accountant.
Are directors personally liable for company debts?
Generally speaking, directors are not personally liable for company debts, unless they have obtained advantages from the company unlawfully or in breach of the duties as a director.
How much does it cost to close a business?
If you chose the most common and simple form of de-registration to close the company, the professional fees can vary between HKD8,000 to 12,000 (this include all disbursements). However, a company is required to file tax return and answer tax files cleared prior to deregistration process, these fees are
What happens to company assets once the business is closed?
When a company is closed down, the company assets and liabilities are dealt in various ways depending on the method of closure of the company - such as, distribute to shareholders prior to closing down, sold to recoup for payments of creditors, also would be considered as ‘bona vacantia’ and passed to the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Government.
Ready to get started?

Let our teams cover all requirements for closing your company with finality.

Non-binding & confidential
Not sure where to begin?

Schedule a free 30-minute consultation
on starting & managing your company
in Hong Kong.

Winnie Li, Acclime Director

© Acclime Hong Kong 2020 | Privacy policy